Just because I am for traditional marriage doesn’t mean I am anti-gay

2015

I created the post above as a parallel of how ridiculous this argument is.  As a Christian not only are we to follow all earthly laws (Romans 13) 1 “Obey the government, for God is the one who put it there. All governments have been placed in power by God. 2 So those who refuse to obey the laws of the land are refusing to obey God, and punishment will follow” but we should want our brothers and sisters to enjoy love equally, as we do “Do to others as you would have them do to you 6:31.” Of course, everyone is going to cherry-pick to suit their beliefs.

It’s equally important to understand marriage and it’s origination Lastly if your interpretation of your particular denomination is against gay marriage don’t marry someone who is gay, and certainly don’t get gay married.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Just because I am for traditional marriage doesn’t mean I am anti-gay

  1. Perfect analogy – being “for” the tradition of women making only 70% of what men make, while claiming not to be anti-woman. Thanks!

  2. Pingback: I LOVE gay people! But… | GregComesOut

Leave a comment