My Wish This Veteran’s Day

Vet2015

I served four years in the Army reserve, and another four in the Air Force reserve (they call us weekend warriors).  Certainly it was a lot of hard work (constant testing – both physically and mentally – to meet strict standards) and I sacrificed tremendously having to constantly leave home in order to fulfill  military orders of training and education above and beyond my weekend and summer obligations.

That being said I never fought in any wars (in fact I missed two by a matter of weeks) and always returned home relatively unscathed.

My heart bleeds for the hundreds that never return home; the thousands that do with missing limbs or suicidal, and the millions that return affected with everything from PTSD to simply struggling to get plugged back into their families and civilian life.

My wish and prayer this Veteran’s Day is that one day soon we will no longer see homeless veterans, veterans without the proper care they need and deserve, and jobs they can return to and be proud of!  I am forever grateful to all the heroes that served.  Happy Veteran’s Day!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment