Send In The Clowns

I’ve always loved Broadway tunes because each song takes both performer and audience member on an emotional journey filled with an assortment of sensations. I have experienced musicals that have left me elated for hours.  I have also wandered out of musical theaters overcome with emotions, completely moved, and virtually speechless for days.

Send In The Clowns from “A Little Night Music” is one of those show-tunes that takes both performer and listener on an intensely passionate roller-coaster of reactions.  It is a brilliantly written piece incorporating both satire and despair.  Throw in a little humor, add some regret and end with a little hope, and there you have Send In The Clowns.

Unless performed by broadways elitist one can never do this song justice.  However, here is my attempt at this masterfully written piece.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment